you're reading...
Thoughts and other things

Stress! Come On!

I’m not actually that stressed in this exact moment. It’s a reference to a kpop song that I remember pretty much every time I’m stressed. 

Key word though, is that.

I’m going to take things in stride. Small, baby steps are a good idea always. I like to run a marathon after doing 15 minutes of walking.. I need to chill and pace myself.

So here is the plan; start, stop, rest, start, continue, stop, rest, start, continue, continue, stop, rest, rest, rest, repeat. Seems fair. Look at that, I summarized what could have been an essay of me convincing myself to be realistic into two lines. I think that’s talent. Where is my cookie?

Aside from that, which is referring to me studying for an exam that will theoretically make or break me, I want to very slowly, in a similar manner get back into the more productive and less pointless activities I enjoyed for a while.

So here’s to getting my shit together in the 2.5 hours of spare time I’ll have when I get back from rotations everyday for the next four months.

Funny, I didn’t realize till now it’s New Year’s Eve. The hipster in me wishes to resist posting this now. But I must, this is a baby step too. I need all the baby steps I can get.

So here’s to that.

About ArtemisDSII

I'm a Muslim Pharmacy student that likes to do things but doesn't seem to get around to them. Feel free to get in touch

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.