you're reading...
Personal, Thoughts and other things

Hey, Okay

You know what’s messed up?

Feeling like shit and not knowing why.

What’s worse?

Realizing why you feel like shit and then realizing it was better not knowing.

 

Dramatic eh?

I feel like as a person I’ve made a lot of progress in the last few months despite the occasional [many] setbacks.

I was doing great and now I feel like I’m going downhill again. But it’s not as bad this time, just incredibly frustrating. Because as I’m getting better, I feel like I’m being treated worse.

I’ve always felt that in a way people around me don’t want me to be better, smarter or vocal or have an opinion or talk. It’s like they tolerate my existence but I better not step out of line and say a word, because then I’m just wrong, rude, annoying or just all around not tolerable anymore.

Now I know what you’re thinking, ‘maybe you just have a real shit personality and voice and everything’.

And you know what? I can live with that; I think it’s almost true.

I say what I want even if it makes me look bad and it often does, because I don’t share the same interests, opinions or ideas. They often directly conflict with people around me. I’m shit at phrasing what I want to say so I regularly sound like a douche bag without knowing. So I get that.

But that doesn’t make it okay to suddenly blacklist someone, to degrade them and even dehumanize them. Thanks for that, that’s definitely an excellent way to nurture this shit person into a less shittier person.

Great.

Thanks.

Screw you.

I mean, I think you’re being unreasonable and I think we should talk this out.

 

 

 

 

Apparently that’s not how we do things in the adult world.

 

 

 

Okay.

I’ll just sit here then.

 

 

 

 

Okay.

 

 

 

..

 

 

 

 

 

.

About ArtemisDSII

I'm a Muslim Pharmacy student that likes to do things but doesn't seem to get around to them. Feel free to get in touch

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

